Update of the EU tax list of non-cooperative jurisdictions

Executive Summary:

  • Belize, Seychelles and Antigua & Barbuda have been added on the EU list of non-cooperative countries.
  • The British Virgin Islands, Costa Rica, and the Marshall Islands have been removed from the EU list of non-cooperative countries.
  • From a BVI perspective the outcome is positive as the jurisdiction has been removed from the list of non-cooperative jurisdictions. 

As seen above the update includes the addition of Antigua and Barbuda, Belize and Seychelles to the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes.

In addition to that, the updates include the removal from the list of British Virgin Islands, Costa Rica and Marshall Islands.
The updated list is available through the following link

Special attention needs to be taken when you trade/interact with entities domiciled in the listed jurisdictions and you should always take advise from your tax/accounting professional.

If you need any assistance please do not hesitate to email us at contact@bviaccountants.com